Winter 2015-16

Below you will find details of all the various competitions & leagues Dartford Harriers are a part of for the Winter Season 2015-2016, along with the results. Please see the Winter Cross Country Fixtures

~ Cross Country ~

Kent Fitness League – This is an enjoyable cross-country series for non-elite athletes (sub-34min 10K men & sub-38min 10K women are barred). Races are staged across Kent from October to March and the league currently has 18 clubs competing. The website is hosted by Canterbury Harriers.

Kent Cross Country League – Kent’s elite club competition, staged from October to February. This is organised by Kent County Athletics Association.

Trophy Awards for Individual League Winners Dartford Harriers AC
Under 20 Women – 1st: Bonnie Maugey 9pts
Senior Women (Cliff Temple Memorial Trophy) – 3rd: Anoushka Johnson 39pts
Veteran Women (Ron Hale Trophy) – 2nd: Anoushka Johnson 19pts
Under 20 Men – 1st: Jamie Atkins 13pts

#5 Footscray Meadows

Kent County Championships – This is also organised by Kent County Athletics Association.


South of England Cross Country Fixtures – Various Championship races covering athletes from Southern England, staged from October to January. This is organised by South of England Athletics Association.

English Cross Country Fixtures – Various dates covering all the fixtures taking place in the different leagues & Championships in England. Part of Engiish Cross Country Association.

Various local clubs Websites with dates of events…
Dartford Road Runners
Blackheath & Bromley
Tonbridge AC
Tonbridge Distance Runners
Cambridge Harriers
Thames Hare & Hounds

Comments are closed.